sociauxanswers

Empowering the end user and those considering a career in digital media

The Stephen Fry Experiment

leave a comment »

A rumour did the rounds recently that, if Stephen Fry mentions you or retweets one of your posts on twitter, your followers will increase by 1000 per second for the following two hours. This sounds incredible to me and I would very much like to test the theory. However, first I’ll need your help to get Big Steve to mention me! Calling on all my followers to retweet this post, help Steve to take notice and get the experiment started.

5 Reasons Why Stephen Fry Should Retweet My Post

1 I work with up and coming social media companies
Stephen, if you want to get the lastest news from up and coming social media start ups like Twingly Channels, I can give you the inside scoop.

2 Its responsible to encourage up and coming bloggers
Support me and you will show up and coming bloggers why they should keep on writing and having conversations.

3 You might actually enjoy following me
I occasionally come up with words of wisdom! Others find my tweets mildly useful and sometimes entertaining. Look what you’re missing out on.

4 I’m likely to get noticed
Soon, my brilliance will be recognised. You’re could be in the position to say you knew me before I became a social media maven.

5 Come on, make my day
Truth is, we all think you’re pretty inspirational Stephen. With the push of a button you could make a young digital geek happy for weeks.

Stephen, I look forward to hearing from you.

Written by sociauxanswers

November 21, 2009 at 2:41 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

